top of page

Every journey begins with a single step


Some of you will be aware that I am leaving my current job in a few weeks. A number of people have asked me - "So what are you going to do?" Time to fess up I suppose. I've decided to stop fighting my existential crisis and embrace it.

I am going to write a novel.

It is something I have always wanted to do. I have taken several things from the events in my life in the past couple of years:

1. Your loved ones are more precious than anything

2. Our time in this form is painfully short, but it can be marvellous if you make it

3. The future starts now, here, in every moment. So don't wait for things to happen

I appreciate it might appear a risk, but it is one I have planned and costed. In the past couple of years I've been blessed to meet and work with a number of inspiring people. Those who live by creativity, imagination and wit. Those who make their own structure and follow an uncertain, but often exciting path. Many of those people are on here and reading this now. Thank you for your inspiration.

Sometimes you reach a time in your life when you think if I don't do this now I will never do it. Thankfully, I have a wonderful partner and family who support me in my madness.

What if I fail? Of course, we all have our own perceptions of what success might be. For me the only success is that I take that first step, make the journey, learn from it, and enjoy it. I have no idea where it will take me and that's part of the fun.

I'll keep you posted folks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page