top of page

Twenty things about me


1. I speak as I find, and have little time for social niceties or small talk.

2. My political hero is Gandhi, and musical hero is David Bowie.

3. I haven’t eaten meat since 1991, and not drunk alcohol since August 2006.

4. I am comfortable in my own company and like to spend time alone.

5. I run over one thousand miles a year.

6. I am excited by change and meeting new challenges.

7. I admire creativity and think we should create more and consume less.

8. I believe that the driving force of history is our ability to transform nature.

9. I am petrified of rats.

10. I adore music and fear a life without it.

11. I am a musician, and play several instruments. My favourite and best is the horn, and I play solo horn for my hometown band. We are current North East champions in our section and National Finalists.

12. When I was young I played in a band called ‘Smegma.’ People liked us and I would love to do a reunion gig.

13. I attend a lot of concerts, usually over twenty every year. Flaming Lips and Lau are my favourite live bands.

14. The album I love to listen to most is Hunky Dory by David Bowie.

15. I prefer the company of women to men.

16. I have no regrets and am proud of what I have achieved, but there is still so much I want to discover.

17. I have travelled a lot, visiting over 30 countries, and lived in several including Turkey, Portugal, and India.

18. I was once stopped by soldiers on the India/Pakistan border on suspicion of smuggling diamonds. I was innocent and managed to convince the soldiers who let me go.

19. I believe my children will change the world.

20. I have been with my wife Julie since 1986. I will forever cherish the day we met.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page